An Update

I have been such a bad blogger, all of my blogs have suffered the same fate at this one.  One day I would love to get back to posting at least a few times a week on each.  I need to journal our life and memories better.  I have so many fun things, ideas and stories to share, I just can’t seem to make the time to blog them.  But here is an update for now.

35.5 weeks

.

Baby boy will be here in just a few short weeks.  I do love being pregnant, and it is such a blessing for me to be able to have carried 2 sweet boys, it is something I thank my Heavenly Father for each and every day.  

This not so little guy is measuring 3.5-4 weeks ahead at each appointment which is making my doctor a little nervous.  I have a growth ultrasound this Thursday to get a better idea of just how big he is. 

This pregnancy has been really different than RR’s.  I am carrying this baby really low, and RR always was nice and high.  He is so low that he is squishing all the nerves in my legs, so I have had pain down the backs and insides of my legs.  Running, even after my 2 year old, is something that causes a lot of pain, so I try to avoid that.  Also this little man has caused more crazy heartburn than RR ever did.  With RR I had maybe 10 times I needed to take tums, and with this little guy I take them throughout the day, and I wake up almost nightly to take more!  

I still love all things cold fruit and water, but I have added in Tex-Mex, and steak to my list.  I could eat a yummy steak every.single.day.  I am also back to sleeping very little at night, and I am surrounded by 10 pillows in an attempt to get comfortable.  I always feel bad for my poor Johnny who is squished over to a teeny sliver of the bed he gets to call his!

His nursery is almost finished, and it is turning out better than I hoped!  It is so fun to make their nursery’s their own, while still reusing most of the same furniture.  It is soft and calming, and I love sitting in his rocking chair and spending time in his room. 

 Now for an update on my sweet, rowdy, crazy 2 year old!

.

We are certainly in the thick of 2 year old everything, learning, growing, tantrums!  It is fun and exhausting, and I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world.  Getting to stay home with him after having to work the 1st year of his life has been so much fun, and also so much work, but it is something I cherish. 

Sleeping in is big boy bed is still a challenge for all of us!  But we are slowing getting there.  There are times that we walk in to find him just like this, curled up on the floor instead of his nice bed!  At least he is sleeping :)

.

At my appointment the other day they had Life Flight waiting so we let RR go check it out.  This boy LOVES airplanes, and helicopters. 

.

We try to talk to him about baby, and he calls him by name, but as far as understanding that brother is going to live with us forever, he doesn’t really get that.  When I ask him who is going to come and live with us, he always says Nana because he knows she is coming when baby is born, so he assumes she must be moving in for good!  Poor guy!  I know I’m not the first mom to feel guilt about having another baby, but dang it  is killing me!  I am trying to soak up each and every second I have left with my little RR as my baby.  I have loved the last 2 years we have been blessed with him as our baby.  He is a great kid, and is so smart and makes us burst out laughing all the time! 

2 thoughts on “An Update

  1. How fun to see your wonderful belly!! I hope your delivery goes smoothly for you. Don’t worry about worring about your RR, I have worried about each and everyone of mine and they all adjust well. You are their mommy and you will have more than enough love for each of them and you will show them how to love each other. My FAVORITE saying is “Every buddy needs a brother” your boys will love each other. What a treasured relationship!
    If you have to have a c-section again, the second one is easier than the first, hope that gives some hope!!
    Love ya and good luck with your little ones.

  2. I had massive heart burn with Hayes and it was HORRIBLE!!! I had never ever had it before, but I had it every single day for the last 4 months, and I STILL get it…. Travis had me take Prilosec and it really did help. Also, I found that sleeping on my left side helped.
    Good luck, the heartburn is AWFUL!!! I can’t wait to see pictures of this sweet little baby.
    Miss you!

Leave a Reply

