July miles

Well the first month of my 750-mile challenge is over and my grand total for the month is….135.13 miles.  I am pretty freaking proud of myself.  I have not forgot to wear my pedometer even once!  My boss and I go for a walk everyday at work, and then Johnny and I either play tennis or go for another long walk when I get home at night.  I would like to say I have seen some benefit from walking 135 miles, but I haven’t.  I haven’t lost one pound, but I am hoping that I will in the end.  Only 614.86 miles to go.  HAHA that’s a lot of miles still. 

On another note, I thought my eyes were going to fall out last night after editing pictures for over 7 hours yesterday.  I took about 400ish pictures of my friends daughter for her senior pictures.  I have a few on my flickr account if you want to check them out.

4 thoughts on “July miles

  1. I am so excited to go play tennis when we get back!! Plus I can’t wait to get back to my elliptical too, I need to get working out again regularly. I have stopped drinking soda (super tough especially in the hot summer) and I have been paying close attention to portion size/what I eat. I’m kind of in a rut because the baby weight is all gone but it’s those dumb ‘just married/stop working out/eat out all the time” lbs from before I got pregnant that are killing me! AHHH I hate it!

  2. ‘just married/stop working out/eat out all the time” lbs

    I honestly burst out laughing at this line. So true!! But good job with the pop and the eating. We will totally play tennis when you get back too and it will be fun!

    Rand,
    Hurray for the pedometer! We will totally have a contest, and the prize is still yet to be determined.

Leave a Reply

