53. Go to my 10 year high school reunion.

I need to talk about #53 on my list.  Go to my 10 year high school reunion.  I have a huge secret, I think I was impaired in some way when I put this on my list, because I do not want to go.  I am a total freak, who would really rather die than be forced to go and visit with people I haven’t seen for 10 years.  I don’t know why, but the older I have gotten, the more crazy scared I am of situations like this.  Plus it is bizarre to think that I have been out of high school for 10 years.  The time has gone by so fast.  When I graduated from high school I was ready to leave the valley and never return, and now I wouldn’t mind living there if the circumstances were right.  And 10 years ago today I was living in Salt Lake and getting ready to start my first year of college.  I was living it up in the Brigham Apartments and meeting new people and going on wild blind dates, one which involved my “date” having a really bad case of road rage and literally trying to run over other people in the middle of a very busy street on a Friday night.  So much has happened in 10 years too.  I have been married for 6.5 of those years, John and I have both graduated college, we bought a bowling alley for pete’s sake, and then headed off to law school.  So anyway, I am a freak who is a social misfit when it comes to any type of party or crowd.  I am better at just one on one stuff.  So the reunion is this weekend, and I will be in town, do I go or not?

Here is my senior picture.  Hot I know. 

high school

3 thoughts on “53. Go to my 10 year high school reunion.

  1. Carolyn,
    I felt the same way but I went anyway and it was a lot of fun! Seriously, I loved seeing some people and at least in my class, none of the jerks showed anyway. Give it a shot! It’s pretty fun and funny to see people.

Leave a Reply

