A post about a microwave

Who cares about microwaves right?  You shouldn’t, but I have to because I don’t have one.  Not only do I not have one, but I have been without one for 2 years.  Yup 2 whole years, and nothing to heat my food.  Why in tarnation does this woman not have a microwave you are probably asking yourself.  Well I have a perfectly good reason, and it has nothing to do with the harmful waves that it emits, of that if you heat plastic in it that it could make you sick.  Both valid reasons to not have one, but neither are why I don’t have one.  The reason I don’t is because John broke it.  He didn’t mean to, but he did.  And I hate spending money on boring things like microwaves so I still haven’t got me a new one yet.  We could afford it, I just hate buying boring things.  I would rather buy something fun, that I want, and like, and really don’t need.  Now if I had a kid, I know I would need a microwave.  But with just John and I, I don’t see the need to rush out and get a new one.  It does suck however, because we always have to heat up our food like we are pioneers, in a pan on the stove, or in a pan in the oven.  And we have to wait for like 30 minutes for it to heat up instead of 30 seconds.  This is just my burden in life I guess.  

 And there you have it, an entire post about nothing but a microwave.  Thank you for reading my dribble for the day, and allowing me to take up my share of cyberspace on nothingness 🙂  Hope everyone has a great weekend!

8 thoughts on “A post about a microwave

  1. I HAVE ONE! We got one for our wedding then moved into houses that already had them. Where can I bring it?! When can I give it to you?! I can have Eric bring it to your mom’s this weekend! Perfect, let me know! I’m in a huge de-junking mood! :o) Let me know

  2. Actually we would love it Ash, but only if we can pay you for it, so tell me a price. Thanks so much for the offer! That’s was sweet of you 🙂

  3. haa haa car il ove you blog! its like the only one that is updated daily! i dont know how to get into ashleys, and randas sucks! i mean it dosent…? its just not updated regularly! anyway! congrats on the new microwaver!

  4. Carolyn Erickson (or whatever you are now), This is Jennie Visser. Love your comments on the microwave, I am still laughing. There is nothing like roughing it like the pioneers.

Leave a Reply

