YW Lesson #36 Marriage Standards

For my lesson I printed off the Spencer W. Kimball quote listed at the first of the lesson, large enough to hang on the board.  I also made smaller identical ones that the girls can keep in their scriptures.  For the other handout I plan on emphasizing that who they marry is their choice, and to make sure that a Temple marriage is their goal, and that it also needs to be the goal of those they choose to date.  Another big thing I will be talking about, which goes along with the treat for this week, (a Ring Pop), is that no matter what they need to not settle.  The quote that I have on the tag that goes with the Ring Pop reads, “Don’t settle for the one you can live with, wait for the one you can’t live without.” 

Click here for the SMALL quote:  marriage-handout11

Marriage1

Click here for Ring Pop handout:  marriage-handout2

marriage2

Click here for the LARGE quote:  marriage-large1

Marriage3

And here is my link on Sugardoodle

10 thoughts on “YW Lesson #36 Marriage Standards

  1. Caroline, I just found your blog and man you are creative! I can’t believe how fun your handouts and lessons are! Amazing! It is a good thing the girl’s in my class don’t see your ideas….. Do you have to teach every week?

  2. Hi Ginger! I am so glad you found my blog. I do teach every week, except for the first week, the pres. does that one. What age do you teach?

  3. I am over the mia maids. My advisor has had a preemie baby and has been gone since June. She is back for October, but then will be gone for quite some time when the baby is home. So, I know how hard it is to come up with a lesson each week. It is sure nice when she is back. So, have you started working on your lesson for this week? I am not having many good ideas on this one yet…. Does it seem like the lessons are short to you? Sometimes I wonder how we are going to make it last the whole time.

  4. It is hard to do a lesson each week. I am always wondering how I am going to take up all that time, especially this lesson, it is really short. I am almost done with my lesson for this week! I am going to post it hopefully tonight. Where are you living now? And how have you been? Sorry I didn’t ask that before 🙂

  5. You are almost done! Wow! Impressive! I have read through it, and found some articles, but nothing to make it fun and impressionable yet….. I am in SV. We own our own electrical business and I keep very busy with my family. 3 kids (8, 4, 1 1/2). I am loving reading your blog! I am working on one, but I don’t think it will be near as fun as yours!

  6. Well the only reason I am almost done early this week is because I am at a conference for the whole week, so I had to get it done early so I could actually relax when I get home. My standard is like 11:30 at night on Saturday! My goal is to get a month worth of lessons and handouts done and ready, and then of course to stay that far ahead 🙂 We’ll see!

    That is awesome you are in SV. We lived there for a year right before we came back to school. We would love to end up there too, depending on the jobs of course. That is so crazy you have an 8 year old! I would love to read your blog! If you have one you will have to let me know, I love reading blogs!

  7. Nothing cool on my blog yet…. I am still trying to get the layout ready and all of the important stuff. Then I can start to post about the fun stuff…..

Leave a Reply

