Bloggin from a hotel room

Well I am sitting here bloggin from what I am sure could only be a 5 star motel.  I don’t love hotels that smell like smoke and I really don’t love it when the bedding leaves me wondering…But here I am none the less.  I am at a conference for the next 2 days, and at least I am with my boss so I won’t have to do it alone.  I am a chicken about stuff like this.  Plus this is the first time in my whole life I have ever had to stay in a hotel room alone, and it is a little unnerving.  But I have been tagged by Jenny, so here goes.

8 TV SHOWS I LOVE TO WATCH

The Office
LOST
Frasier
Friends
Criminal Minds
Grey’s Anatomy
Seinfeld
The Early Early morning news on CBS (the 5:30 one)

8 FAVORITE RESTAURANTS

Tucci’s
Jeffrey’s (local)
Pei Wei
PF Changs
Bajio
The Bakery(my all time favorite place in SLC, I miss it so much!)
The Prairie Rose Cafe (local)
Corona Village (again local) 

8 THINGS THAT HAPPENED YESTERDAY

John surprised me with a quick trip to go shopping in Colorado
Got to eat at Panda Express…YUM
Bought new bedding
Counted down the minutes of work until John came to get me
Solved a few minor HR problems
Didn’t really do my hair, didn’t really care
Bought yummy candy from a great Mexican store
Got Uncle Todd’s pictures ready to be mailed

8 THINGS I’M LOOKING FORWARD TO

John finishing school
Buying my first house
Taking newborn pictures for Shalee in not too long!
Going home to see my family
Christmas break with Johnny
Sleeping in my own bed again in 2 days
Going on all my exciting upcoming trips this year
My free swag I better get from this conference

8 THINGS ON MY WISH LIST

To go to Mexico with Johnny
To get out of debt
To get my very own house (I know I already used it once, but this is hard)
To go to Hawaii with Johnny
To be more brave
To be a real photographer
To not be so scared of people and places and smells and sounds and all things that freak me out.
To wear a white dress to my sister’s wedding!!!hahaha

8 PEOPLE I AM TAGGING

Lindsey
Randa
Terri
Terri
KaLee
Kayla
Ashley
Anyone and everyone else. 

One thought on “Bloggin from a hotel room

Leave a Reply

