YW Lesson #37 The Word of God as a Standard

Phew this lesson is going to tough.  It will require a lot of class participation, and I have a really quite class, so I hope it goes well.  For my lesson I am first going to let them do the word search that has all the words at the first of the lesson, Marriage, Divorce, Drugs, etc.  Once they are done with that we will talk about our views versus those of the world.  I am also going to bring some newspapers, and I will have each one of the girls look up articles on the words in the word search, and we are going to see how many worldly articles we can find compared to how many actually follow what the gospel teaches.  I will have them cut them out and we will hang them up on the board to see the difference.  After that I am going to cut out each of the little articles in the manuel and have them take turns reading each one, and we will discuss.  My handout for this week is a bag of Smarties, and reads, “Be ‘Smart'” Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding.  In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths” Proverbs 3:5-6

word of god1

 

Click on the link to download the handout: word-of-god2

word of God2

Click on the link to download the word-of-god-word-search

word of God3

5 thoughts on “YW Lesson #37 The Word of God as a Standard

  1. I am amazed at the work you put into your lesson! It is a really neat way to approach it with these girls. I got the assignment to teach just yesterday, and I was feeling really overwhelmed with how I could present. Thanks so much for sharing your ideas and helps. I can’t tell you how much I appreciate the help with this lesson. Keep up the awesome work! LeAnn

  2. I have know that I needed to teach this lesson for a month now, and have absolutely been dreading it. I remember it from when I was a young woman (years ago), and I didn’t like it then either. I think what you’ve done is awesome, and really going to help me. Thank You, Thank You, Thank You

Leave a Reply

