Things Carolyn Learned This Week

  • That when cops take down a person, it is not called “wrestling and fighting”, it is actually called “Custody and Control”.  Found this out the hard way in front of 25 cops, the laughter is still ringing in my ears.
  • That totally random cops, only 5 I actually work with, think that my most embarrassing moment is a hilarious story.  I cracked under pressure and didn’t know what other 5-7 minute topic to tell them about, so I chose my most embarrassing moment.  It was a huge hit. 
  • I learned that after a week long training on how to be a trainer, that I still HATE and DESPISE talking in front of a group, and no class or training is ever going to cure that. 
  • That if an “Active Shooter” comes to where I work to kill people, that I need to run zig zag like a wild animal to try and not get shot.
  • That 40 hours of training in one week is way way too long.
  • That after the first day, or 8 hours, the trainer lost his charm and then just bored the crap out of me. 
  • That I don’t know the first thing about Traffic Safety, but yet I had to stand up in front of the class and talk about it for 3-5 minutes. 
  • That men don’t know how to put on a training…Not enough food/treats, and no drinks.  I am the master of putting on a good training, my people leave trainings fat and not thirsty. 
  • That I apperantly would “make a good officer”
  • That I have been around cops for too long this week.  🙂 
Leave a Reply

