A Story About A Broken Toe

So on Monday John and his friend Steve (of Steve’s Awesome Blog) played a game of wallyball.  They lost.  But anyway, when John came home he came into my office, plopped down on the floor and tore off his shoe.  “I think I broke my toe” he said.  “I am sorry, you think you what?” I asked.  I looked down at this nasty swollen already bruising toe in disgust.  “Dude can you bend it?”  Nope he can’t.  So he hobbled around for a day and a half this way before finally consenting to go to the Doctor’s today.  I wasn’t able to go with him because I was at work.  I called to check up on him and he said that it must look really bad because everyone there kept asking him if he wanted a wheelchair, the thoughts of which made me burst out laughing.  So when all was said and done, he has a broken toe.  The break starts at the joint, so we now have to go and see an Orthopedic surgeon to see if he needs to get surgery to put a pin in his toe.  And if he does, that is going to be his only Christmas gift! 

What I am thankful for today:

I am thankful that I was able to get a job with insurance so that it can help pay for the broken toe.

2 thoughts on “A Story About A Broken Toe

Leave a Reply

