Thursday Thoughts

Today I wish I was just a housewife.  Instead of reconciling health insurance bills I wish I could have stayed home all day, and not gone out in the cold.  Instead of putting on uncomfortable dress clothes and tights to keep my legs warm I wish I could have thrown on my favorite pair of jeans and a comfy tee shirt.  Instead of doing data entry for payroll cutoff I wish I could have worn my apron all day and made cake pops, and baked things.  I wish I could have found a new recipe for dinner, and actually had time to go to the store and buy the things I would have needed to try it out.  Today I wish I could have cleaned up my house.  I wish I could have lit yummy pumpkin candles and listened to Christmas music while doing our laundry and cleaning our bathroom.  Today I wish I could have vacuumed my floor while Days of Our Lives played in the background.  Today I wish I could have been a housewife, and not a Human Resources Generalist.  Today I wish the grass didn’t look so lovely and green on the other side.

What I am thankful for today:

Today I am thankful that I only have one more day of work this week. 

Leave a Reply

