Tonight’s topic: Aging

  • I don’t want to get old, but I am, and I despise it.
  • I am NOT one of those people who aspires to age gracefully, or naturally.  I plan on going down kicking and screaming.  Full of botox, restalin, collegian, and if need be, a full face lift.
  • I have never had a needle stuck into my face, and this makes me a little nervous considering everything I have just listed in the above bullet point.
  • If I had a ton of money, I would spend it on lotions and potions to make my skin look younger.  Right now I spend what little bit of money we do have on it.
  • I can see lines on my face and it makes me want to cry.
  • I hate that at the age of 28 I have to dye my hair because it has gray in it.
  • I am horrified that my hands are starting to look old.  One would think that with the amount of lotion I use every single day of my life that my hands would be the last to go.
  • I rub Vaseline on my eyes every night in a vain attempt to keep the crows feet at bay.  I have done this for years.

  What I am grateful for today:

  • That I have small boobs, so there is nothing there to sag as I get older.  Who would have guessed I would have ever been grateful for that. 

Surely I can’t be alone in this.  Anyone else out there feel the same way as I do?  Come on, be honest now.

2 thoughts on “Tonight’s topic: Aging

  1. You are not alone, aging is kind of one of those things that is in the “unknown what will happen” category and is kind of scary. I really try to take good care of my skin and have been so grateful my dad works where he does so I have access to lots of resources. I’m not sure I’ll do any of the cosmetic surgery or anything but might think about lifting the girls in years to come after kids etc. because unlike you I am bigger and don’t want to have to rely on a good padded bra ha ha 🙂 But who knows, we will see.

  2. Pingback: What The Crap Happened To My Eye?!? « Carolyn Beth

Leave a Reply

