YW Lesson #43 Associations With Others

AWO

This is a good lesson this week, and I think it will be a fun thing to talk about.  It will be fun to listen to everyone’s perspectives on the topics.  Since I read my lesson last week I just couldn’t get boxes out of my head, weird I know.  But it has now all come together.  I am going to talk about not boxing others out of our lives, and not boxing ourselves in.  I want the girls to learn to go outside of their comfortable boxes and try to expand themselves and grow themselves, while sharing their talents with others.  I want to let them know that when they choose to box themselves in that at the same time they are boxing others out. 

For my handout I went to the dollar store, and over in their wedding section they had these perfect little boxes.  You can get a pack of 8 for $1.00, what a total bargain.  Then I bought the Treasures candy to go inside.  I topped it off with my handout which reads:

“Don’t box yourself in and others out.  Open your hearts and share your ‘treasures’ with others.  “For all have not every gift given unto them, for there are many gifts, and to every man is given a gift by the Spirit of God” D&C 46:11.

AWO3

Please take a minute and visit my friend Wendy’s adoption blog.  They are trying to adopting their 2nd baby and it would mean a lot if you would check it out and pass it on to anyone you know!  Wendy, Spencer & Roman 

 

Click here for a link to the lesson: YW Lesson #43 

Click here for the link to the handout: association-with-others-small1

Click here for my link on Sugardoodle: Don’t box yourself in

 

AWO2

Good luck with your lessons everyone!  I hope these handouts can help.

7 thoughts on “YW Lesson #43 Associations With Others

  1. car i bet your girls LOVE you! your lessons seem awesome! BTW i want you to get me some little boxes for the wedding! call me soon okay! i love you

  2. They are cute boxes for only $1, I can get you some if you really want me to. I will call you later about it. Or you call me because I never know what time it is in Hawaii. Love ya!

  3. You always do the best things. So, how do you make these cute handouts? Is their a certain program you use. Because they are always so cute and creative and have the cutest art accents on them. You are just amazing! I love reading your blog. You have the best attitude and the best way of describing things going on in your life. Thanks for sharing your life to help uplift our lives!

  4. Thanks Ginger, you are so nice 🙂 For my handouts I actually just put them together, I don’t design them. They are free digiscrap things, or free vectors and then I just change them around until I get what I like. I use both Photoshop CS3 and Adobe Illustrator to make them. They are both really fun programs, and I am still just learning how to get it to do what I want, but it’s a good challenge 🙂

  5. Hi There!

    I just wanted to let you know that your website is awesome. I was just called to be the beehive teacher and I’m really nervous about it. I have only been a convert for 3 years and I feel like there’s still so much I don’t know about the church. I’m grateful for your page and all the handouts and information you have to offer. Thank you for the time you’ve taken to provide this website as a resource.

  6. Thanks so much for posting these cute, creative ideas! I am using this handout idea today and I really appreciate people like you who generously give out their ideas for others to use. 🙂

Leave a Reply

