The Fashion Police Strike Again

When: Thursday

Where: My office

What I was wearing:  My pointy cockroach killing shoes and a new paisley wrap worn as a scarf that day.

What was said by a random male employee:  “My aren’t we fashionable today” 

I just stared at him and finally let out a sigh and mumbled something about why people feel the need to comment on my clothes to which he replies, “well that’s why you wore it right, so you would get comments on it”.  I am going to be pretty honest, I wore it because I thought it looked nice, I 100% didn’t wear it to get comments.  I am starting to think I need to go on “What Not To Wear In The Middle of Nowhere”, but instead of Stacey and Clinton they would have Larry the Cable Guy and Roseanne Barr.  And instead of a $5000 shopping spree I would get a $50 Wal-Mart card.  I kid, I kid, well just kinda.

One thought on “The Fashion Police Strike Again

  1. That is so freaking true! I thinkt he majority of the time people comment because they have NO clue what the current fashion trends are. Keep up people!

Leave a Reply

