I Heart Cornflake Cookies

These are some of my favorite cookies and if you haven’t ever tried them you must.  (Plus don’t mind all that stuff on my counter, I really should have cleaned up before taking the picture, oh well)

CFcookie by you.

And when I say you must I mean they will make your day brighter and happier if you do.  I think these cookies are not made near as much as they should be.

CFcookie2 by you.

They are dreamy and crunchy and chewy and peanutbuttery and easy to make all at the same time.  You really can’t go wrong with that combo.  I could eat them all day, and one time I really did just that.  I like them way better than the traditional No Bake cookies with oatmeal.

Here is the recipe:

1C. Karo
3/4 C. Sugar (white)
1/2 tsp Salt
*Warm in a sauce pan until bubbly
Add:
1C. Peanut Butter
*Stir until blended
Pour over 6 C. Cornflakes.  
Drop on waxed paper (or as you can see from my pictures, tin foil works just fine too).

cfcookie3 by you. 

Happy Wednesday!

4 thoughts on “I Heart Cornflake Cookies

  1. Tara you have to try them, you will love them!

    hahaha Rand me too, these pictures are from last month, but I got so hungry for them after I posted this I almost made them.

    Em I think that is a great idea. I am all about taking around treats that are good no matter what time of year!

Leave a Reply

