YW Lesson #2 Jesus Is the Christ

I am teaching every 2nd and 4th Sunday now if you ever want to use my handouts you will know when to check in. 

When I was reading and preparing for my lesson I was really struck with 1 Nephi 22:12 which reads:

Wherefore he will bring them again out of captivity, and they shall be gathered together to the lands of their inheritance; and they shall be brought out of obscurity and out of darkness; and they shall know that the Lord is their Savior and their Redeemer, the Mighty One of Israel.

The part about being brought out of darkness is what I am going to focus my lesson on.  I feel that too many times we only teach about darkness being sin, and I think that isn’t all it.  Obviously sin is a big one, but I think that loss of faith, and unbelief can also be forms of darkness and that with Christ’s help we can be brought back out of.

For my handouts I bought these great candles at the dollar store.

YW3

I created the handouts in Adobe Illustrator. 

YW2

I made sure to put the picture of the candle on the handout so that they can be used alone or with an actual candle. 

YW Lesson2

Download the handout:  jesus-is-the-christ27

Click HERE for my Sugardoodle link.

6 thoughts on “YW Lesson #2 Jesus Is the Christ

  1. I love your idea for this lesson! I have struggled with how to present it until I read your thoughts. Thanks for the ideas.

  2. Hi Tricia, I am so sorry, I don’t have a copy anymore, I just went through and clean out all of my things and threw it all away it few months ago. Good luck with your lesson!

Leave a Reply

