Thing #1 I Can’t Live Without

Well I don’t know if it is really the #1 thing I can’t live without, but it’s pretty darn close.  I actually have loads of things I have convinced myself that I can’t live without.  Little luxuries that would bring me to tears if I ever had to part with them.  One of those things just happens to be my Culligan water.  I am hooked, addicted, smitten.  I can’t get enough of it.  My BFF Terri from college, her Dad is the Culligan man in Idaho, so all through college I had delicious water.  And if you know me, you know that I literally drink nothing but water.  Only water.  I love water, and lots of it.  So Culligan is like an answer to my superficial prayers.  When John and I got married I cried and mourned over my lost free water that Culligan Man Kent provided.  I was heartbroken.  I had to drink tap water (gasp).  I choked it down for the first few months of my married life until Kent let us buy a machine from him for a great deal.  Ever since then we have had Culligan water, except when we lived in SV where we didn’t need it.  Now that we are back in a “city” I can get my water again and it’s great.  I go through A LOT of water too, so this is much easier and cheaper than buying bottled water.  I know I am not alone here, we all have things we have convinced ourselves we can’t live without, so what are yours?  What can’t you live without now?  What are your favorite little luxuries? 

water by you.

5 thoughts on “Thing #1 I Can’t Live Without

  1. “Hey little luxury don’t you cry, you’ll be a necessity by and by.”
    My list of “can’t live withouts” include:
    1. Fuller Brush fingernail clippers
    2. Good pens. Not the cheap Bic pens that come in a pack of 20 for $1 – nice pens, that write smooth and clear.
    3. MUSIC!

  2. I know this is sick and wrong of me but if I don’t have all the ingredients to make peanut butter playdough at the drop of a hat I have a mini heart attack.
    I also can’t live without Diet Pepsi. Mine aren’t healthy by any means. But I think I would die without them.

  3. I can’t live without my hot pad. I seriously lay on it all the time and it’s so comfy and warm. I even bring it with me on trips sometimes…. it’s my favorite. Whoever invented the electric hot pad is my idol!

  4. Emily I am the same way about things, if I don’t have them in the house I kinda panic. Nothing wrong with that at all.

    Aleesha I love that you take your heating pad with you on trips! I love my heating pad too, it is cheaper than turning up the heater right?

Leave a Reply

