Photoshop

Everyone has their own opinions on Photoshop.  As we all know by now, I love it.  I think it is great.  I honestly feel that it can enhance a picture and turn it into something much more moving and better than it was straight out of the camera.  There are purists who feel that using Photoshop is like cheating, but I don’t.  I still think you have to be able to capture a good picture before making it amazing in Photoshop.  I also feel like Photoshop is an art form in itself.  Here are a few before and after shots so you can see what I am talking about.  The first ones are straight out of the camera.

IMG_7801 by you.

DF4 by you.

IMG_7962 by you.

ARM5 by you.

IMG_1465

anewedit

116 by you.

T2 by you.

Kelsie 196 by you.

T58 by you.

Stylers3 050 by you.

LS2 by you.

Bairds-Terris pre wedding 138

TR14

Austin 013

A5

IMG_5443

TSE2

 

6 thoughts on “Photoshop

  1. I soooooo want photoshop lessons! These photos are all great (both before & after!) I did finally go and get a flickr account so now I just need to email you an invite? Is that how that works? I didn’t look at it too long & for now it is set up private until I see how it all works I guess.

  2. Lyndi I am so excited you got a flickr account! E-mail me the e-mail account you used to set it up and I will find you and add you as my friend. Then you will get mail that I added you and then you can add me. I am SO excited!

  3. Thanks Em! I still don’t have any dates yet, but I will post about it for sure when we decide to go. I can’t wait to do pictures for you, it will be a blast!

  4. Oh my teeth would hurt if I had to give it up. It really is so much fun. If you ever get it you will have to let me know!

Leave a Reply

