25 Random Things About Me

I did this on Facebook too.

1.  I don’t drink soda pop. Ever.  I can’t swallow the bubbles.

 

2.  I have this lotion disorder.  I have to have lotion at all times with me or by me or I can’t get water or dirt or anything on my hands or I will freak out. 

 

3.  I have been married for 7 years to my amazing husband.

 

4.  I am a freakin good Aunt; I just wish I lived by my nieces and nephews.

 

5.  I love weekends where I have nothing to do.

 

6.  I have social anxiety.  I get so freaky if I have to go to a party where I don’t know anyone.  I swear it makes my skin crawl.

 

7.  People think I am not nice because I don’t talk much when I first meet people.  But mostly I am trying to not throw up because I am so nervous. 

 

8.  I love being from Wyoming.  I LOVE Wyoming and I don’t care for people who don’t like it. 

 

9.  I got married when I was 21 and I thought that was old.  Now I am wondering what my parents were thinking letting me get married that young!

 

10.  I have an unhealthy addiction towards all things celebrity gossip.  I am trying to cut back.

 

11.  I own and jam out to A LOT of Britney Spears songs.  My husband just hangs his head in shame.

 

12.  My best friend Terri lives in Arizona and I miss her like crazy.

 

13.  I would take a salty treat over a sweet one any day.

 

14.  I don’t like pushy, high maintenance people.  They give me anxiety and I avoid them at all costs. 

 

15.  I work in Human Resources and I love it.  The best part is that I didn’t even apply for this job, I had applied for another position and they pulled my application and called me for an interview.  Here I am a year and half later.

 

16.  My last semester of college I took a class called The History of Rock and Roll.  I literally never went to that class and still got a B+.  What a waste of my time and money.

 

17.  If I could do it over again I would have gotten a degree in Photography instead of Business.  Oh well. 

 

18.  I LOVE watermelon gum.  I eat 5-8 sticks a day. 

 

19.  On average I drink over 150 ounces of water a day.

 

20.  I don’t cook.  I would starve if my husband didn’t cook me breakfast, lunch and dinner.  I am not kidding.

 

21.  I am saving my money to buy a maid for my house.

 

22.  I could take pictures and edit them all day and be blissfully happy doing it. 

 

23.  I like having my hair long.  I just don’t get why it bugs people that I have long hair. 

 

24.  I don’t like animals.  Let me clarify before you freak out.  I don’t like touching animals, they make my hands feel dirty and dry.  Please read #2. 

 

25.  I love living in here and I wouldn’t mind if we ended up staying here. 

 

12 thoughts on “25 Random Things About Me

  1. Holy Moly..150 ounces a day in water!!! I don’t think I drink that much water in a month. Water makes me gag. I wish I could drink more water like that…maybe I would be more healthier! Sorry I hardly ever comment but I love reading your blog. You are freaking halirous! Why didn’t we hang out more in high school? We would have had such a dang good time!

  2. Carolyn!! How are ya!?! I just read your worst blind date ever, you are so freakin’ funny..It brought back that time you were at the club with your high boots and fell down the stairs and called me to tell me about it..oh my gosh that still makes me laugh and I wasn’t even there!! I got your name off of Lyndi’s and what a cute blog! Take care!!

  3. Autumn that is crazy water makes you gag! Plus we totally should have hung out more in High School.

    Sadie!!! Hurray you came to my blog. If you read back a few pages you will see the story about when I tripped down the stairs, I totally posted about it already! How are you? I am so glad you posted.

  4. I just love your list! I too get social anxiety. I am so glad that it isn’t just me. And I totally wish I had an aunt like you. You are so devoted to your nieces and nephews and do the funnest things! Oh, by the way, my neice and her new husband are staying at your parents cabin right now for their Honeymoon. I thought it was so cool that I new where they were staying when we all found out their location.

  5. I had no idea you had social anxiety! Dusty has it too and people always think he is mean too because he’s too shy to talk. A lot of things on your 25 are a lot like Dusty’s! HA! You and I could have been married another life lol!

  6. Ginger that is awesome they are staying at Mom and Dad’s! I hope they have fun.

    Aleesha we totally could have been 🙂

  7. I am so happy that you found my blog! I am going to go read that story about the stairs in just a jiff, so I can recall that whole scene in better detail!! LOL..

Leave a Reply

