Monday Night Confessions

Here we go again.

  • Starting today I am going Vegetarian.  Why you ask?  Is it because I believe that killing animals to eat their yummy meat is wrong?  Not really, that is way too deep for me, and well to tell you the truth I am superficial.  So the real reason?  Well if you have seen my skinny freakin sister T who has done this for a few years now you would understand.  If I could look half as good as she does it would be worth giving up meat.  Wish me luck.
  • As I type I am drinking some weird diet tea.  I would be lying if I said I wasn’t worried about the side effects that are going to manifest themselves tomorrow.  Again wish me luck with this.
  • Last weekend John and I watched The Duchess and I was fairly disturbed by it.  Seriously has anyone else watched that? 
  • Speaking of movies, my favorites are Sweet Home Alabama and The Devil Wears Prada.  I have watched both well over 200 times.  I could almost quote them for you.  I really need to get a life.   
  • When I was in school I hated Wednesdays because they were chocolate milk day and I hated chocolate milk and everyone looked at me like I was a freak when I grabbed a carton of white milk. 
  • I hate milk, and I always wished they had given out little bottles of water for school lunch instead.
  • I can’t whistle. 

Hope everyone has a good week!

7 thoughts on “Monday Night Confessions

  1. Monday Night confessions…I LOVE it!

    I think you’re so gorgeous, I can’t believe you would even think you would need to do anything like diet tea or no meat. But I’d love to hear how it goes!

    I am a milk lover. Well, I was growing up, it’s ALL I drank…I’m thinking that’s why I have a bloated, pasty complexion, and you-the pure water lover- have the most beautiful skin ever!

    I’m going to get a glass of water now…
    Have a great day!

  2. Carolyn, you are so freakin crazy! You look AMAZING! We all have things we hate about our bodies, but from an objective 3rd party with nothing to gain by telling you this, you are beautiful!

  3. Oh Melissa you know I will be updating everyone on my no meat diet! Pasty complexion my butt!

    Aleesha you are way too nice! Stupid 5lbs of Christmas fat that makes me stop eating meat and drinking nasty tea!

  4. Whatever! You are gorgeous..but yes, let us know how it goes! And YES I have seen The Duchess and found it VERY disturbing! I didn’t really like it at all.
    I love your confessions. It makes me think that I need to start something like this up. Only, I would do Thursday night confessions, because Thursday nights are thoroughly boring for me. And this is because I am a blogstalker. Muhahaha…

  5. Tara I am so glad you didn’t like that movie either! Plus you should totally start to confess! I would love to read your confessions 🙂

  6. Yayyy no meat for carolyn!!! I love not eating meat. Best thing I gave up eating I don’t even miss it. I am not skinny by all means! But maybe if I gave up sugar too… But we all know that ain’t happening. Call me so you can tell me how your doing!

Leave a Reply

