Monday Night Confessions

  • Time change + 8:00 AM church = not a chance of being on time. 
  • If I had to pick between being a movie star and a rock star I would pick movie star.  Rock star people get too sweaty and dirty up there jumping around on stage. 
  • You know you have a serious gum addiction when your husband makes you buy it in bulk at Sam’s Club.  I have a drawer full of gum at work and everyone laughs and thinks it funny.  It’s not.  I need help.
  • Last night we watched one of my favorite movies from when I was a kid, The Apple Dumpling Gang Rides Again.  It is an old Disney movie and I laughed and laughed.  It was even funnier than I remember. 
  • Sometimes I am a not very nice person.  I get mean and wenchy and I need to stop.  What is bad is when people I have been not nice too tell me how nice I am and then I feel like crap, as I totally should.  I am working on this, I have no excuse for being such a twit. 
  • If I could do anything right now it would be to rent a beach house on Cape Cod, or Myrtle Beach and do nothing but read books, play games and take walks.  I would turn off my cell phone and I wouldn’t even take my computer.  How great would that be? 
  • John and I have an on going debate about whether you call dipping sauce Fry Sauce or Pink Sauce.  I call it Pink Sauce, that is what we called it up home at the Red Baron.  But he and 99% of the other Utah/Idaho/Wyoming people call it Fry Sauce, and the rest of the United States doesn’t even know what you are talking about.  I think my way is better and I will never convert, never.

*As a side note, I am going up home this weekend and I will be doing pictures on Friday if anyone would like me to do pictures for them.  If you do please send me an e-mail at carolinebeth20@hotmail.com.  I will also be up at the end of May when the weather is nicer so if anyone wants pictures in nicer weather we can do some then.

Happy Monday everyone, I hope you all have a great week!

7 thoughts on “Monday Night Confessions

  1. I would love our pictures done but my dad is going to be in town. How long are you staying? Will you be around Sunday? I know we are going up to Grandmas on Saturday to take my dad on a snowmobile ride. If we can’t catch you this time, I would like to in May!

  2. Jeralyn we have to go back on Sunday at a pretty good time. Let’s plan on May, the weather will be nicer and we can do some fun ones outside. I will let know when in May I am coming.

  3. Carolyn if you can fit me in to your busy photographer lifestyle I would love for you to take pics for me!! Will you please pencil me in?!?

Leave a Reply

