Monday Night Confessions

I totally forgot yesterday was Monday and all about my confessions so I am doing them tonight instead.

  • When I go to a restaurant I have an obsession with making sure my table is clean when I leave.  I have this fear that the waiter will think I am a slob in my real life if I don’t clean it up.  That and the fact that when I used to work at Gunnar’s Pizza in Afton I hated it when people would come in and totally trash the table and the floor and the booth and then leave like $1.50 for a tip.  If they had a kid I could understand but these were adults trashing it.  So I have to leave a clean table, I even wipe up the crumbs. 
  • I can no longer hold my head high and call myself a pretend vegetarian.  I didn’t even come close to Lent or any other goal I had set for this project.  Sorry I let ya down T and Melissa, but I am not sorry for that steak I devoured at Texas Roadhouse last weekend. 
  • 8:00 AM church might kill me.  I won’t lie, I have missed my fair share of sacrament meetings this year.  But I make it to YW right on time (10:00) every week.  That has to count for something right?!
  • Shopping on Etsy is like surffing the web to me.  I get on and want to look around but for the life of me I don’t know what to type in.  So I just stare at the things on the front page and then close out of it.  Seriously what do you type in?  What do they have?  What am I looking for?  Way too many questions.
  • When I was younger I used to love eating buttered toast.  But in college and A) not being able to afford butter and B) being on a perpetual diet, I developed a love for dry toast with nothing but mustard on it.  Terri thought it was sicko and John still kinda does.  But I tell you what, every once in a while it is the greatest thing ever.   
  • I don’t believe in UFO’s, but I swear one night in high school driving home late I saw one over our canyon.  I even stopped and stared but then I got scared they might beam me up so I drove as fast as I could home. 

Happy Tuesday everyone!  I hope you all have a great week!

3 thoughts on “Monday Night Confessions

  1. I hear ya on the booth trashing. My kids make a mess every time and I do my best to clean up what I can. I’ve never waitressed before but when I worked at Wal Mart in college I was so surprised at how people just let their kids run all over and pull things off the shelves and clothes off the hangers! It drove me nuts! I too LOVE etsy browing. Try clicking on their “pounce” tab on the left. It just brings up random things every time you push it. I’ve found some of my favorite sellers that way… TTYL

Leave a Reply

