Happy Easter

Happy Easter Everyone!

John and I have never really gotten big into Easter as far as celebrating goes.  I was determined to do better this year.  I was so proud of myself for actually decorating even though it was only a few things. 

easter1

I even decided to do Easter baskets for us.  John’s is the little green one and mine is of course the giant pink bunny one. 

I got these super cute boxes a couple of years ago on sale for under $5.00, and this is the first year I have used them.

Easter4

For those of you who don’t know, my mom is uber talented.  She is always creating, sewing, painting, and decorating things.  She has always been this way.  These bunnies were one of her creations.  She made 7 one year.  For the bucket part she cut an empty milk carton in half and then croqueted the bottom part right to it.  My favorite has to be the eyelashes. 

easter3

Plus John and I were not digging the regular candy at the grocery store so we decided to splurge and go to the real candy shop here in town and buy us yummy chocolates for Easter. 

easter2

I really want to start making some Easter traditions but I don’t know where to start.  What does everyone do to celebrate Easter?  Do you have fun traditions that you have started or that have been in your family forever?  If so I would love some ideas! 

I hope everyone has a Happy Easter and a big thanks to The Bleak’s for inviting us to dinner tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “Happy Easter

Leave a Reply

