Adventures in Baking

I wanted to make some cute treats for our friend’s kids this year for Easter and when I saw these on Bakerella I thought they were adorable.  Not only did I think they were adorable I thought they were totally doable too.  As usual, I was wrong.   

Here are Bakerella’s

Mini Easter Basket Cupcakes

Carolyn’s version:  Take One.  Look at that sad pile of rubble. 

cc1

She apparently doesn’t make exceptions for high altitude in her recipes.  So we tried them again, this time with a box mix prepared for high altitude and they worked out much better.

  cc2

Hope everyone had a great Easter!  We did.

4 thoughts on “Adventures in Baking

Leave a Reply

