Oh Snow

I have held off my whining and bawling about the snow until now, but I can’t take it anymore.  2 days ago our lawn service people came and made my whole lawn look so nice and pretty and I was getting so excited.  All day today it was rainy and cloudy and when I came home from work I thought it might snow just a little, but holy crap, it snowed a lot.  And by a lot I mean like a foot already in the last 4 hours and it is still coming down. 

So here you go, here is my whining about the snow.  I am sick of it, like totally over it.  Yuck, the thought of having to get up tomorrow and go to work just to wallow out in the snow in the parking lot is not my favorite thing.  I am sick of wearing scarfs and long sleeved shirts and big coats.  I am so ready for spring.  Plus I had these grand plans for shooting engagement pictures tomorrow afternoon, now I am not sure what we will do.  Shoot in the snow I guess, which makes for funny engagement pictures for a June wedding.

  Wah Wah Wah, I will stop my crying now and end my post.  Oh before you think that we are too good to take care of our lawn, we rent our house so our landlady pays for it.  I am not going to lie, I love a good lawn service, if I ever see my grass again that is. 

One thought on “Oh Snow

  1. you can whine a little more for me too! My yard needs SO much work and I can’t do any of it. Our house is the ghetto of the neighborhood because our plants all need to be cleaned up, bushed cut down, blah!

Leave a Reply

