Monday Night Confessions

Better late than never I guess.

  • I hate Wal-Mart.  I mean I hate it.  I hate it, I hate it, I hate it.  All the people and the giant carts and the store the size of North Dakota kicks my butt.  I don’t like going when John is with me so now that he is gone I really try to avoid it at all costs.  I know they are so much cheaper than the other places, but I think my sanity is worth the worth the extra money I have to pay at Safeway.
  • On the other hand  I {Heart} Safeway.  When I go in the lighting is perfect, there are less people, they have nice small little baskets waiting for me by the door.  It smells like yummy bread all the time and it is small enough that I can find everything in half the time I can at Wal-Mart.  And it is close to my house and on the way home from work.  Plus they have delicious treats in their bakery section.  Again I {Heart} Safeway.
  • I have a huge problem with people who try to make me feel guilty.  The only person who I let get away with this ever is Rhonda (my mom) and even she only gets so far.  And actually she has gotten much better over the years.  My real problem is with people that hardly even know me AT ALL who try to heap guilt on me for stupid things.  And even if they’re not stupid things, don’t ever try to make me feel guilty.  It makes me furious.  I’m sorry but I think we all put enough guilt on ourselves without other people helping out.  People at church, work, extended family.  No way, don’t do it to me, all it is going to do is make me not like you anymore and avoid you at all costs because I don’t need people like that in my life.  Sorry about the rant but some things have been bugging me can you tell 🙂
  • When I go out of town I have this obsession with making sure my house is clean before I leave.  This is for 2 reasons really.  First I like to come home to a clean house after a long trip.  And second I have this fear of having something happen to me and other people would come in my house without me and think that I was a slob if it wasn’t clean.  So tonight as I am frantically packing I am also cleaning. 
  • My bed has become overrun with pillows.  When my poor husband comes home he is only going to have about 1 foot left to curl up on.  Since I was about 8 weeks pregnant my back has slowly gone down hill.  Sleeping is a nightmare and I am usually awake around 3:30 or 4:00 in the morning and then I just doze lightly while I toss and turn until my alarm goes off.  It doesn’t hurt during the day, only when I sleep.  We even bought a really nice new mattress hoping it would help and it didn’t.  If any of you Mamas out there have any good suggestions to help sleep when pregnant please let me know.
  • I am going to Utah this week and I am excited about 3 things:
    •  
      • Taking wedding and baby pictures.
      • Seeing my family.
      • EATING AT YUMMY RESTAURANTS!!  I have a list of places that I want to eat all planned out.  The sad thing is that I have more places to eat than I have actual meal times during my stay.  I am going to have to prioritize my list and just go for my favorite ones.  Oh how I love food. 
  • I really love being pregnant.  I know that the aches and pains haven’t even come close to what they will be, but so far this has been some of the most enjoyable months of my whole life.  I have looked forward to this for so long, and so far it is even better than I could have imagined, sickness, back pain and all!
4 thoughts on “Monday Night Confessions

  1. Where is your back bothering you? If it is super low or in your tailbone area you may have sciatica nerve problems. there are some stretchs and things you can do to relieve it. Try sleeping on your side with a pillow under one knee and barely under your belly.

  2. I can’t wait to see the pictures and hope you have a great trip! We will miss you tonight and Sunday and I know you will miss us tonight. Just think of us at the park playing water balloon volleyball in the
    -20 weather 🙂 You better not be talking about me in reference to the guilt thing at church 🙂 🙂 How could I ever make you feel guilty when everything you do is amazing!?!? Lunch was fun, we will have to do it again!

  3. Hey thats great your coming to Utah. If your in my neck of the woods you should stop by. I would love to see you. We live in west jordon. My number is 801-347-8937. Let me know and have fun!

  4. I am the same way about making sure the house is clean before I leave, mostly because I don’t want to deal with it when I get home. I never even thought of someone coming into my messy house if something happened to me!!! Now, that’s just another good reason I can give the kids and Dusty when they complain about having to tidy up before we leave 🙂

Leave a Reply

