Young Women’s Lesson #19 Personal Records

I haven’t made handouts forever!  Our teaching schedule changed and then I got a new calling to be a counselor so I won’t be doing lessons as much as I did, but I will always post them here if I do teach. 

YW Lesson 19

For my lesson on personal records I went to Family Dollar and bought these cute little journals for each of the girls.  I also wanted them to have a handout with a quote and scripture on it.  The quote is from Pres. Kimball and I thought it was great.  It reads, “Your journal is your autobiography, so it should be kept carefully”.  The bottom is 1stNephi 1:1-3 “And I know that the record which I make is true; and I make it with mine own hand; and I make it according to my knowledge”. 

YW19-3

Hope these help.

YW19-2

Click here for the handout:  Journaling

If the link doesn’t work please leave me a comment with your e-mail and I will e-mail it to directly.

3 thoughts on “Young Women’s Lesson #19 Personal Records

  1. I found your blog through Rebecca Sorenson’s blog. I am her aunt.

    Very Cute! I am the Laurel advisor for our ward! I’ll have to keep tabs on your good ideas! Thanks for sharing.

  2. Hello,

    These bookmarks are gorgeous! I would like to make them with a modification in the text – Are you able to tell me the origin of the background you used? Is it a digital paper? Thank you so much for your wonderful ideas and for sharing 🙂
    Jen,
    Brisbane, Australia

Leave a Reply

