Monday Night Confessions

 

  • I love to eat cold food.  I love fresh food hot like it should be, but leftovers, they are so much better cold.  Cold pasta, pizza, potatoes, Chinese.  You name it and I will pretty much eat it cold as leftovers.  John would rather die, so when we eat leftovers we split them so he can warm his up while I eat mine cold. 
  • I have come to the conclusion that I cannot multitask in the kitchen.  I can’t.  I have tried and tried and I fail every time.  When John makes meals he can time everything out perfect and it always turns out amazing.  I can’t say enough about his cooking skills.  But when I try, like tonight for example it is terrible.  Honestly how can a person ruin minute rice and burn tortillas at the same time?  It’s not that hard, but I sure seem to struggle with it.
  • On one of my favorite pair of capris I finally had to resign today and do them up with a hair thing so I didn’t have to button them.  I can still technically button them but then it squishes poor tiny baby all day and I am miserable.  I figure that is pretty good to have made it this far.  I can still wear my jeans and other capris ok for now…
  • I think I must be a broken pregnant woman because I don’t really have mad cravings.  I mean every once in a while something random will sound kinda good, but I don’t have to eat it.  Most of the time I am too lazy to go to the store and get it, and usually after 5 minutes it has passed. 
  • I have a mad week ahead of me and I can’t wait to get it over with.  Most of my weeks are crazy, but this one seems super bad.  Work is out of control and I will be putting in LONG hours this week.  I hope next week is better.  I am grateful that at least it keeps me occupied while John is gone.
  • I haven’t had time to edit one of my pictures from my trip to Utah yet, but come Saturday I will be glued to my computer and I can’t wait.  I haven’t edited in such a long time with all that has been going on and I have missed it. 

Hope everyone has a great week!  Happy Monday!

One thought on “Monday Night Confessions

Leave a Reply

