Happy Father’s Day

Today I want to say Happy Father’s Day to my husband and my Dad.

To Johnny, the love of my life, and of course the father of our unborn child:
  I know you will be an amazing father and that is one of the reasons that I married you.  You are so kind and loving and patient, all qualities that I hope you can pass on to our baby.  I can’t wait for you to take our baby fishing and camping for the very first time.  To teach him or her how to play sports, and to listen to you read them stories at night.  I can’t wait to see you hold our baby for the first time, and wipe their tears when they are sad or hurt.  Thank you for being a wonderful person, and someone that I am proud to have babies with!  I love you Johnny! 

Johnny by you.

To Texas, my Dad:
  Happy Father’s Day Tex!  I couldn’t have ever asked for a better dad, not only growing up, but even more now as an adult.  You always made me feel important and special, which I can only imagine was quite the task with 6 other kids running around.  You taught me the value of hard work, and always being honest.  You have shown me so much about being charitable, and always helping out others.  You have always been someone that I can talk to no matter what.  I know that if I am having a bad day I can count on you to listen and to sympathize, and if I am having a great day I know that you will be there to help me celebrate all the wonderful things in my life.  You have always shown so much faith in me that it has helped push me on to always do better and try harder.  You have always been so tough and strong in my mind, and you have never let me down.  Thank you so much for all you continue to do for me today.  I love you Dad. 

Leave a Reply

