Monday Night Confessions

 

  • I am not ashamed of my celebrity gossip addiction, well ok maybe a little ashamed, but you want to know what makes me feel better?  Having sisters and friends who are just as addicted.  I didn’t need to listen to the news to hear about Michael Jackson kicking it, I got texts about it from my sister and my friend.  And you know what, if I would have heard the news first I would have texted them too. 
  • I have a love affair with cold ice water with sliced up limes in it.  We had this the other night at YW and I literally gulped down like 15 little Dixie cups worth of it.  I bought limes the other day and have been making my own lime water. 
  • I sing in my car.  Not really so much during the day when people can see me, but when I am driving in the car at night and I am alone I turn my radio as loud as it will go and I jam out.  I also dance in the car too.  My favorite is to make John dance in the car with me.  I have only gotten him to indulge me a few times but I laugh so hard every time he does.  It’s like I won the lottery when I get him to be crazy.
  • I am a creature of habit.  I eat the same thing for breakfast and lunch everyday.  And I don’t ever get sick of it.  I like it.  I like having stability, even in my food.  Dinner is another story, I always have something different for dinner and it sucks because that is where I spend the most energy trying to figure out what to eat. 
  • I cried the other night because I am half way done being pregnant.  I cried because I don’t know if I will ever get the chance to experience this wonderful time again.  I cried thinking that my baby could be an only child.  I cried thinking about never doing this again, and that if I don’t ever get the opportunity again that my husband had to miss so much of it.
  • I miss my husband like crazy and I can’t wait until the end of August when I get to have him back with me forever.     
One thought on “Monday Night Confessions

  1. We tried for quite awhile to get pregnant with Taylee, and then it finally happened. I have gotten pregnant by surprise, and even on birth control with my other 2. I’m totally fixed now. It’s like my body just figured out how to do it, once it happened the first time. All of ours have been by divine intervention, I guess. If you’re meant to have more, you will, is what I have learned. Good luck with the last half. You look so cute.

Leave a Reply

