Weekly Gut Check & Baby Update

29 Weeks

29 Weeks! 

So time is now flying by and Tiny Baby will be here before I am ready!  The panic mode has kicked in full force and I am trying to control myself but the cleaning and organizing has consumed my life since John has gotten home.  We got his nursery painted and as soon as I get the furniture in I will post pictures.  But that means I need to actually buy furniture for his room!

I had an ultrasound last week and they estimated he weighed 4.1 lbs, um that was at week 28!  Hopefully they are really really wrong, otherwise this kid is coming in mid October.  But here’s the thing, he CAN’T come a day before the 6th of November because that is my last day of work before I start my leave.  At least it was confirmed that he is a huge child and it’s not all me 🙂

I have been feeling really great and I am still adoring being pregnant.  This is an amazing time in my life and I am trying desperately to soak it all in before it is over.  More regular posts to come this week I promise!

5 thoughts on “Weekly Gut Check & Baby Update

  1. So Carolyn, the good news or bad news, however you want to take it is…ultrasounds can be off by either + or – almost a pound. At least that’s what my doc said, but with your family’s history, I’m guessing he’s gonna be a big boy! Just have your doc monitor you closely and if he gets too big maybe you’ll go early. But, the great news is, you look awesome for being as far along as you are! Good for you!

  2. Thanks Brooke you are so nice 🙂 Plus that is exactly what I am scared about, all my family has monster sized children! 😦 I already told the Dr he better not let me have a 10 lb kid.

  3. Good luck! I had a date that Bailey could not come before (I didn’t have a sub for my class until then) But baby’s have their own way of thinking. When the doctor sent me to the hospital 3 weeks early, I was in tears because I had no one to take my class. It all worked out for me and I sure it will for you. You look great!

Leave a Reply

