Almost Famous

Have you ever been almost famous?  I hadn’t until today, and now I can officially say that I am almost famous.  I will never be totally famous so I have to take what I can get. 

Today at work my friend KaLee sent me an e-mail to let me know that Pioneer Woman picked my picture to be on her blog post today, and pretty much it has made my day ever since.  If you didn’t know, I am in love with the Pioneer Woman, she is #7 on my list.  She has a photography blog and as part of it she has a flickr group where she will give assignments for you to do and then post your picture in the group.  If she likes it she will put it on her blog.  She also picks a few of the entries to win prizes and I am still keeping my fingers crossed that I might win something tomorrow.

This week’s assignment was to make your pictures have rounded edges in Photoshop.  I took this picture while I was in Alaska this summer and I have been wanting to edit it, I just haven’t had the time.  I started messing around on Sunday with it and thought it turned out pretty fun so I decided to enter it and now I am super glad I did!

 Here is the screen shot of Pioneer Woman’s blog.

PW

Hurray for being almost famous!

5 thoughts on “Almost Famous

  1. I too LOVE PW & when I checked out her blog today I saw that picture with your name under it & wondered if that was you!!! YEAH! Congrats!

  2. WOOT WOOT!!! That is awesome! I go to PW and use her recipes! How sweet that she liked your picture! At least there is some good news out of this nasty day. XOXO

Leave a Reply

