Baby’s Nursery

This last weekend we finally finished up everything in the nursery.  I am so happy with how it turned out. 

Here is what it looked like before.

RN18

RN20

RN19

Johnny was so sweet and he painted and fixed anything and everything that I requested. 

IMG_4343

IMG_4342

Here he is setting up the crib. 

RN17

RN16

Here is the finished room.

RN15

RN14

I already blogged about the awesome dresser that he painted for baby. 

RN13

We have been collecting kids books ever since we started trying to have a baby, so he has plenty of books to get him started.

RN12

A few decorations.

RN11

We bought him these rabbit moccasins in Alaska this summer.

RN10

These were Johnny’s marbles when he was little.

RN8

I got this old matchbox from my Great Grandma years ago. 

RN9

Mom gave me the rocking chair from her store. 

RN7

I saw this vinyl a few years ago and bookmarked the page in case I ever had a baby.  It was supposed to go right on the wall but we wanted to be able to take it with us when we move so we put it on canvas.  John painted the canvas to match the blue walls and the vinyl went on great.  I really love how it turned out.

RN6

My mom made the blanket for his crib.  She said I better appreciate it because it was not only her first attempt, but her last.  No more homemade blankets from her.  I love how it turned out, it is perfect and just what I wanted.

RN5

I am obsessed with looking at the little things hanging in his closet. 

RN4

I have a picture of me when I was a baby playing with same toy.  It chimes when you roll it around. 

RN3

This owl was one of the very first toys we bought for him after we found out we were having a boy.  I LOVE retro owls.

RN2

Here is Tiny Baby’s cradle that is in our room.  I have him some adorable bedding coming for it.  It should be here sometime this week I hope.  I will blog about it when I get it.  I love his cradle.  I always knew that I wanted a classic looking cradle for him to sleep in while he was tiny and I found this at Target.  The moose we got him in Alaska. 

RN1

8 thoughts on “Baby’s Nursery

  1. Carolyn his room is darling! You and John did an awesome job. I’m so excited for your little family! I hope he starts making his way here sometime soon! I can’t wait to see what he looks like.

  2. His room is adorable!!! You guys did such an amazing job. Good luck with everything. I am so excited and happy for you guys. I can’t wait to see millions and mililons of pictures of those cute chubby cheeks!!!

  3. This room is beautiful! You definitely have a talent for decorating… maybe a future career? Anyway, I don’t know how we never hung out in high school because I LOVE owls too! There are tons of things I read in your blog that I’m like “whoa! me too!” lol. Your little man is going to love his room. I feel like babies can pick up on the serene feeling of the mother when she is in a room that is complete and calm. (does that make sense?) He will find peace there and have so many sweet dreams! Again, many congrats to you guys!

  4. Pingback: Baby Boy #2′s Nursery | Carolyn Beth

Leave a Reply

