The First 2 Weeks

It has been a blur and I am totally sad that 2 weeks ago today I had my baby.  I just want to make time stop, to have it stand still forever so I am just love my tiny son without him growing older and getting bigger.  It breaks my heart.  We have had a whirlwind these last 2 weeks, and it has all been crazy good.  Here is a little photo recap of what we have been up to.  (WARNING: LONG PICTURE-HEAVY POST ALL ABOUT MY KID)

Daddy getting pee on him for the first time.

IMG_6971

Lots of snuggling on our chests.  He LOVES to sleep on anyone’s chest, it can calm him down in 2 seconds.  John let’s him sleep on his chest when he is really fussy at nights and it works like a charm every time.

IMG_6993

He likes to have his head all the way under John’s chin. 

Pure love.  I am smitten.

IMG_6997

First baths given by Mom and Dad.

I love hooded towels.

Getting rubbed down with his baby oil by his Dad.  This is their favorite nightly activity.

Walking in the sling with Nana.  We are not sure how he ended up this way, because he sure didn’t start out like that.

We supplemented for a few days while my milk was coming in.

This is one of my favorite pictures ever.  First I love a good milk coma face, and second if you look at his shiny face, it is from my boob cream and it makes me laugh when he has shiny boob cream face!

First doctor’s appointment.

More snuggling with his Dad. 

Trying out the new binki. 

IMG_7013

Lots of naps in the swing.  Holy crap isn’t he cute?  I could die!  I am so in love.

IMG_7028

He loves his swing, and so do I.

He likes to sleep with his hands over his eyes.

Having Auntie Randa come and help out for a few days.  It was so great to have her get to come and meet RR and just hang out.  I was so sad when she left.

RR14

 

Auntie Randa giving him a good shampoo job on his hair. 

First real bath.  You can tell he wasn’t a huge fan.

IMG_7040

It has all been so wonderful!  I am amazed daily and so blessed by this tiny person in my life I can hardly put into words how amazing my life has been these past few weeks.  I am thankful for him every single day.

3 thoughts on “The First 2 Weeks

  1. I don’t think you are biased- he really is so dang cute!!! You guys are going to make the best parents & you are right the time flies so snuggle him as much as you can cause then you will blink & he will be 2 & testing your patience CONSTANTLY!!! ;D

    Hey will you email me your address again, I have a little something I want to send ya.

Leave a Reply

