8 Years Ago Yesterday

Yesterday was our 8 year anniversary.  It was spent with both of us very sick from a 24 hours stomach flu.  John got it the day before I did so he spent most of the day taking care of RR and I.  We are both feeling great today and praying like mad that RR doesn’t get it too. 

It has been an amazing 8 years.  It has gone by so fast.  We have been through a lot of emotional ups and downs in those 8 years.  I never thought we would be holding our own baby for this anniversary.  I actually had given up hope of ever holding a baby of our own.  We have been in school for 7 of those 8 years.  We both have our undergrad degrees, and John is now just 1 semester away from graduating Law School.  It is crazy to think that we are almost done living in this area. 

Isn’t it amazing how you can continue to fall more and more in love with someone?  I didn’t think I could love my husband more than I did when we got married, but I do.  The day we had RR I was in such awe at the love I felt for our baby, but even more in awe of the love I felt for my husband, it was like a renewal of my love for him. 

Thanks for an amazing 8 years my love!

wedding

5 thoughts on “8 Years Ago Yesterday

  1. So I am pretty sure that Jon didn’t age at all in those 8 years. He still looks exactly the same. EXACTLY!!! So fun to see you in Wal Mart, sorry that you were sick, but glad that you are feeling better.

  2. Tara I am so glad you didn’t go up either, it was terrible! How are you feeling btw? Hope you are feeling great!

    Jes, it was so fun to see you today! And yeah, John hasn’t changed AT ALL!

Leave a Reply

