Back to Work

My 12 weeks are up.  It went by too fast. 

I have to go back to work tomorrow.

  I am sad.  Heartbroken actually. 

I didn’t think I would ever have to work after I finally had a baby.  Life is funny that way, it seems to have its own plans for my family.

I am blessed to have had 12 weeks paid maternity leave.

I am grateful that I am able to provide for my family financially.

I am grateful that by my working I am able to having health insurance for my family.

I am grateful for my beautiful little home my job affords us. 

I am grateful for food on our table and bills that get paid because of my job. 

I am eternally grateful and thankful that my darling cousin Amy will be the one to watch my son for me. 

I am blessed that my baby gets to stay in his own home while I am at work. 

I am blessed. 

3 thoughts on “Back to Work

  1. 😦 im sorry car. i know this must be so hard for you. soon johnny will be the one working and you can stay home with robinson all day!

  2. I remember going back to work after having Bailey, it was so hard! I also had great help that I was thankful for, I am so glad Amy is there, she is awesome!! Get through the first day and you will be okay 🙂

    Here is a bright thought though: At least you don’t have to spend your lunch time pumping 🙂 Good luck with your week!

Leave a Reply

