Monday Night Confessions

Be prepared, it is an entire MNC dedicated to what a huge sell out I am.  Yup, I sold out….

  • Remember how I wasn’t ever going to read those stupid Vampire books?  You know, those stinkin Twilight things?  Well there we have sell out #1.  My trip down this dark and shameful path was started innocently enough by watching the first low-budget, horribly acted movie, and it led to reading the books.  I am now on the 4th and final book of the series.  And I have to say, while they are a fun mindless read, Stephanie Meyers, not the greatest author.  Actually not really good at all.  I told John that I am going to need to read a good classic to cleanse my brain of the idiocy that I have been sucked into for the past few months.  (Sorry to all the Twihards who think she is great, please don’t kill me) 
  • Since I have already sold out, I might as well talk about the fact that I am team Jacob.  Edward was stupid, and his pasty white skinny body in movie #2, uuummm, really it’s lost on me.
  • I am so ashamed of myself right now.
  • Remember when I was bagging on Twilight and I also was making fun of the Davinci Code?  Ding Ding Ding, sell out #2.  I haven’t read the books, too bored to do that.  But the movies were really fun to watch.  I am not even going to apologize for this confession.
  • And I saved the best for last, Gigantic sell out #3…Drum roll please
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    I play Farmville.
    I have no words.
9 thoughts on “Monday Night Confessions

  1. Oh Farmville…. You geek! I don’t even have a Facebook page, I am way too cool for that… Actually, i get in enough trouble with my blog, it is probably a good thing that I don’t have a facebook. You are funny. I agree about Twilight, it sucks but a good guiltless read. Thanks for making me laugh at 0600 in the am.

  2. I watch the Bachelor. I know – it’s trash. But I have to say, I’m sad to hear that you are not a Twilight fan. I’m contemplating not checking your blog anymore! JK – but I would be considered a TwiHard.

  3. Jes I am a total geek! haha.

    Rand we suck!

    Emily I have never watched a full season of The Bachelor, I will have to try it one of these days. And hey I love me a good TwiHard 🙂

    Johnny, please don’t leave me!

Leave a Reply

