A Leap of Faith

So after much thought and discussion I have decided to take a huge leap of faith and start my photography business. 

I have been working non-stop for a week now trying to get my website/portfolio up and running and now I am working on transferring over my blog posts that I have already posted here with my work.  I would love for you to check out my website and tell me what you think.

Please remember that the blog is still a huge work in progress, but hopefully I will have it up to where I want it soon.  I am also going to start a fan page on Facebook and that should be going this week too.

I am excited and nervous and have already had 2 people contact me about pictures through my website and I have 4 shoots booked out for next month of people who contacted me through word of mouth.  I will keep my great full-time job and moonlight as a photog in the evenings and on weekends.  This will be a huge blessing for my small family if I can keep booking people out, so wish me luck!! 

9 thoughts on “A Leap of Faith

  1. It looks great! Clay and I are hoping you’ll be able to take some pictures of our little one when he arrives. We looked at your pictures and fell in love with them. Good luck and consider us customers. 🙂

  2. Thanks Hayley!

    Thanks Suni! I would love to do pictures of your sweet baby boy!

    T thanks for all your love and support helping me get this going! I couldn’t have done this without you!!!

  3. Good for you!! I still need to have you take pictures of my family. Next time you are in the valley let me know. Good Luck!! I love your work!

  4. Wishing you all the luck in the world! You will do awesome! I had so wanted to book a session with you but with the move etc looks like we won’t fit it all in… boo is me! All the best

Leave a Reply

