2010

2010 was a wild year.  It was a year of extreme highs and lows.  The lows mind-blowing.  At times I felt drained spiritually, mentally, physically.  I was spent.  2010 was the year that almost broke me.  But in the end it didn’t.  In the end I dug myself out, pulled myself up and kept going.  I didn’t do it alone, I was carried and helped by my loving husband, family and friends who are always there for me.  If it weren’t for them I would be lost.  They love me for me.  They don’t ask me to be a different person, they just embrace me and love me for who I am, no strings attached.  That is a beautiful thing. 

Despite all the crazy that 2010 brought, it was also a year of AMAZING and WONDERFUL things!  Those are the things I am going to remember, those are the things that when I look back on 2010 I will think about and look back with fond memories. 

It was the year this crazy kid went from a newborn to a toddler.

RR16

RR33

2010 was the year my awesome husband graduated from Law School after 3 intense years full of hard work and dedication.

2010 was the year I got to mark my #1 goal off of my 101 goal list, I started my own photography business.  It was a wild ride, but totally amazing and wonderful.  I love photography and was so blessed to be able to met so many great clients! 

 Logo-Carolyn Beth copy

2010 was the year I turned 30! 

2010 was the year that John studied for and passed the Wyoming State Bar exam.  This was such a huge blessing.  He studied SO hard and put in long hours preparing for this.  It was such a crazy time for me and photography that my sweet Mom came down the last 2 weeks before the Bar to watch RR for us so we could both keep up our insane pace.  Thanks Mom!

2010 was the year that we moved from Wyoming to our new home in Texas.  Of all the jobs that John applied for, this was the job he wanted the most.  We really feel like we are meant to be here in Texas, and are so happy here we might end up staying our whole lives.  Only time will tell. 

I look forward to the next year and a fresh start.  I have big plans for this next year, but the thing I look forward to the most is having a peaceful year, no matter what happens. 

I hope you all have a great New Year’s Eve and a wonderful 2011.  

4 thoughts on “2010

  1. Carolyn! I’m so glad your back on Carolynbeth! And I’m so glad that I have time to read it again. I sure wish you could have came to Virginia and been with me and Rand. It was so great I had an awesome time. It made me miss you though. 😦

    I love you!

  2. Love all the pics of little Robinson and your little fam. You look great btw! I hope 2011 slows down a little for all of us! Remember when we were little and a year felt like an eternity? What I wouldn’t give to have it feel like that again. Time is just flying by!

Leave a Reply

