Christmas Day 6

RR is really starting to LOVE Elfy.  Today he couldn’t get enough of him.  He thought it was way too funny that he was in the giant bowl on the table. 

Elfy

Today my house smelled like oranges, cinnamon, and cloves.  It was like heaven.

Yummy Christmas Smells

There is nothing that RR loves more than to “paint paint” so we painted a picture for Daddy as well as his ornament for the tree. 

RRs ornament

I spent most of the day getting our Christmas cards ready to go.  I love sending out Christmas cards.  I also love addressing them with my fountain pen that my Dad gave me last year.  It belonged to my Great Grandpa Clarence Erickson, and it makes me feel connected to the past when I use it.

Cards

And last but not least, today is my Dad’s 60th birthday!  Happy Birthday Dad, I know you will never read this, but I want everyone else to know that I love my Dad.  You couldn’t ask for a better father, he is a wonderful man, and an extraordinary Papa to his grandkids.  I wish I could be there to celebrate.   

Leave a Reply

