Christmas Day 10

I think we may have started a new tradition this year, all thanks to my Sister Randa and her family.  This really is the best egg nog I have ever had. 

We live just 10 minutes away from this great small town.  The longer I live away from small towns, the more appealing they become to me.  I am so happy that I get to raise my boys close to this town where they have these fun activities going on that both Johnny and I got to experience when we were growing up.  Tonight was the parade of lights, and a little festival.  They had a petting zoo, pony rides, food booths and different vendors selling their homemade goods.  We had a perfect night.

We had to get us a funnel cake to share. 

Funnel cake yum

RR was super shy around the gingerbread man.

Gingerbread man

Waiting for the parade to start.

Parade

Watching the firetrucks and police cars go by with their lights and sirens on.  He thought that was so neat!

Parade

Parade

This isn’t the greatest picture, but if you look close you can see that Santa rode down Main Street riding a longhorn!  Only in Texas.

Here is Elfy playing with RR’s toy cars and Little People garage.

Elfy 

 

Leave a Reply

