Valentine’s

We had a fun Valentine’s season.  I say season because it wasn’t just one day.  I put up decorations at the end of January when I still had a little energy left, and we partied for weeks, because to be honest, I love a good party. 

I made the banner and glitter letters, and found these darling free printables on Pinterest. 

RR loves the letter X, so he really enjoyed this banner I made.

I went a little crazy in the formal dining room, but I love it.

One of the best things I did this year was to buy this little envelope for my RR.

B

Every morning for 2 weeks the Valentine’s Fairy came to our house and left him a little present in his pouch.  He was in heaven, and so was I watching his darling reaction each morning.  It was a fun thing for both of us to look forward to.  It will be a tradition from here on out in our house.

I was spoiled like crazy by my boys this year.  RR bought me yummy chocolates, and Johnny bought me a beautiful necklace with the first initial of each of our boys on charms.  He also bought me an awesome new diaper bag/purse, and these pretty flowers.

A

We wrote love letters to each other, one of my favorite things to look forward to.  Again I have to thank Pinterest for my card idea.  It was a hit, Johnny thought it was very funny!

C

My Dad mailed us chocolate cover strawberries for Valentine’s and they were so good!

E

And for our special treat we dipped all sorts yummy treats in chocolate.  
 D

It was a fun Valentine’s!

 

Leave a Reply

