YW Lesson #8 Attitudes about Our Divine Roles

Here are my handouts for YW Lesson #8.

YW#8-2

I chose to use a quote by Victor Frankl which reads:

“Everything can be taken from a man but…the last of the human freedoms-to choose one’s attitude in any given set of circumstances, to choose one’s own way.”

YW#8-3

I am planning on having an open discussion with the girls so I can gauge where they stand on this topic.  I want to let them know that being a wife and a mother are great things, and that it doesn’t mean you have to give up yourself, or who you are.  And that they get to bring all of their wonderful talents and incorporate them into being the best wife and mother they can be and to not let the outside world influence their views.  I hope it turns out ok! 

For my handouts I designed them to exactly fit on a pack of Orbit gum, to go along with the getting to choose/chews one’s attitude theme. 

YW#8

Good luck everyone, I hope these handouts can help. 

Click here for my handout: yw8

**If for some reason the handout doesn’t work please send me an e-mail to carolinebeth20@hotmail.com and I will e-mail you a copy over.**

 Here is my link on SugarDoodle:
http://www.sugardoodle.net/mambo/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=4033&Itemid=429